70 Years of Service

About Us

Our Philosophy

Exceptional Service & Customized Solutions

At Smith’s Inc, we believe every client deserves a exceptional service, quality workmanship, and innovative, customized solutions. Our philosophy stems from over 70 years of experience working in the most demanding environments. Integrating existing technologies and new techniques can create systems with higher efficiency and lower cost.

Innovative Solutions

Quality Workmanship

Reliable Service

Leadership Team

Tom Parks

President

tcparks@smiths-inc.com

Mark Chambers 

Secretary/Treasurer

mchambers@smiths-inc.com

Keith Adkinson

Vice President

kaadkinson@smiths-inc.com

Riley Blair

Project Manager

rblair@smiths-inc.com

Cory Hobbs

Project Manager

chobbs@smiths-inc.com

Bryan Bowman

Project Manager/ Director of Safety

bbowman@smiths-inc.com

Mason Crutchfield

Project Manager

mcrutchfield@smiths-inc.com

Andrew Benak

Project Manager

abenak@smiths-inc.com

Damon Woodall

Service Manager

dwoodall@smiths-inc.com

What Sets Us Apart

A Wide Range of Experience Plus a Wide Variety of Solutions

Smith’s Inc, provides solutions for the unique needs of a wide variety of industries for both new construction and replacement projects. We perform mechanical engineering and contracting services for many business sectors including, Industrial, Manufacturing, Healthcare, Educational, Food & Beverage, Commercial, Government, Agriculture, Tech, and, Transportation.

Our people are our greatest asset, and our extensive range of experience is what sets us apart. Whatever the industry, whatever the need, we are your custom mechanical solutions provider.

Our History

A Strong Foundation &
an Even Stronger Vision

Our roots go back to 1954, when James M. Smith founded Smith’s Inc in Dothan, AL. Focusing on commercial air conditioning, plumbing, and sheet metal, Smith’s provided exceptional quality and customer service throughout Southeast Alabama, Northwest Florida, & Southwest Georgia.

As the company has grown, we expanded our abilities and our coverage area. We serve the commercial, medical, industrial, food processing, manufacturing & governmental sectors. We are experienced in new construction, renovation and remodeling, maintenance and design-build construction.  We have worked all over the United States while still operating from our main office in Dothan, Alabama. 

Our primary goal is to provide you with the best solutions and unmatched service.

Our highly skilled service technicians, fabrication team, engineers, and project managers ensure your system is designed, installed and maintained at optimum efficiency.

We stand behind the reliability of our work, and provide a 24-hour emergency service get you back up and running quickly because you can’t afford to wait.

Our project management staff has the experience needed to provide efficient delivery and safe execution of every HVAC/Mechanical project.